Board of Directors

Christian Kemnitz, Esq

Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP


*Board Treasurer

Sharon Calhoun, Esq

Barack Ferrazzano Kirschbaum & Nagelberg LLP


Laurie Cooper


Vice President, Health Solutions

Ashley Cano, Esq

Seyfarth Shaw LLP


Steven Fus, Esq

United Airlines, General Counsel (retired)

Law Office of Steven Fus

* Past Board Chair

Auyana Orr

Ariel Investments

Director, Community Affairs

Alison Caverly


Commercial Counsel

Kristin Givens, Esq

State Farm


Chanda Rice, Esq

Hyatt Corporation

Senior Counsel IT Operations

Djenne Clayton, Esq

Barilla, Inc

Americas General Counsel

Joanna Horsnail, Esq

Mayer Brown LLP


* Current Board Chair

Melissa Root, Esq

Jenner & Block LLP


Bryce Cooper, Esq

Winston & Strawn LLP


James Kelly, Esq

Commercial Stericycle, Inc.

Associate Counsel

Paul Stephens, Esq

Marshall, Gerstein & Borun LLP


*Board Secretary

Associate Board

Elizabeth Abramson

DLA Piper

Corporate Associate Attorney


Deborah Baker

Illinois Workers' Compensation Commission

Appointed Commissioner

* Board Co-Chair

Lamar Brown


Community Strategist


Patrick Cordova

Jenner & Block

Associate Attorney

Charlotte Cottier

Crown Family Philanthropies

Communications Lead

Averil Edwards

United Airlines

Managing Counsel

Thomas Guillen


Hughes Law Offices

Cara Hanson

Greenberg Traurig


Anne Harris


Senior Corporate Counsel


Sonje Hawkins

Sidley Austin

Conflicts Lateral Hire Manager

Andrew Hemmer

U.S. District Court

Judicial Law Clerk

Emily Kesler

Seyfarth Shaw

Associate Attorney

Jahmel Martin

Allstate Insurance Company

Michelle Mbekeani-Wiley

Cook Country State’s Attorney’s Office

Policy Advisor- Juvenile Justice

Rebekah Newman

Assistant Attorney General

Illinois Attorney General's Office

Gregory Noorigan

Dechert LLP

Associate Attorney

Karim S. Pirani

Sidley Austin LLP

Associate Attorney


Jessenia Rodriguez

The LARC Group

Managing Partner

Ali Schaller

Loeb & Loeb LLP

Associate Attorney


Sam Schoenburg

Goldman Ismail

Associate Attorney

* Board Co-Chair

Jaime Simon

Sidley Austin LLP

Associate Attorney

Kate Watson Moss

Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP

Associate Attorney

Ewa Wieslaw

Allstate Insurance Company

Senior Associate Counsel

Caroline A. Wong

Sidley Austin LLP

Litigation Associate